Home > book review, BookSneeze > Nearing Home: Life, Faith, and Finishing Well by Billy Graham

Nearing Home: Life, Faith, and Finishing Well by Billy Graham

This is not just a book for the elderly.

This is a book for everyone.

I feel like I understand the value of old age, and the wisdom and experience which comes with a long life, better now than before I read this book.

Billy Graham, the famous evangelist, shares nuggets of wisdom about how to finish life well.

But he has plenty of insights for younger people to consider as well.

This is a personal, intimate book, and one which I found inspiring.

I have a better idea of how I’d like to relate with the rest of my family now than I did a couple of days ago when I started reading this book. As we all grow collectively older, it is wise to reflect upon what this means for each generation.

Of course, the book is filled with practical advice from the pages of the Bible. Not surprising from the most famous evangelist of our time.

If you’d like to know what’s on Billy Graham’s heart and mind today, then buy a copy of this book.

Disclaimer: I was given a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my unbiased review.

Categories: book review, BookSneeze
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

