Home > good friday, reflection > Good Friday Reflection IX

Good Friday Reflection IX

It is interesting reviewing the last few Good Fridays.

In 2013, our family was new to Messiah Evangelical Lutheran Church, and I was finishing up my administrative internship. My goal was to move into a new position within three years.

Three years later, I am working as a Staff Developer for Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES.

In 2014, I missed a Good Friday reflection for the first time in seven years. I wonder if we were in West Virginia and I was away from a computer.

Last year, I predicted that Cuomo would have to “give back the milk money,” and in many ways this is what has happened.

This past year has been one of transitions. We have our new dog, Debo. Amy’s writing and editing work has become profitable. Sarah has gone to Longridge and thrived in public school. Jack missed the coffeehouse but is Scar in the Lion King, Jr.

Earlier today, I got a new Kia to replace the 2000 dark green Neon. The old car couldn’t hold its oil and stopped starting in the cold and damp early spring weather.

The service over at Concord was powerful. Lori’s family are also SBTW Galatians!

My biggest hopes for the next year are for our family: more love and patience and endurance. This is my prayer for the next year.

I wonder what I will be thinking on April 14, 2017.

 

Categories: good friday, reflection
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

